

Missouri Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

President KENNY LOVELACE NACD Board Member 2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 822-2545 kennyll@centurytel.net

1st Vice President BRUCE BIERMANN 1529 Sunset Blvd Mound City, MO 64470 (660) 491-5263

Present

Kenny Lovelace, President

Bruce Biermann, Area I

Tom Lambert, Area II

Respectfully submitted,

Ryan Britt, Area III

Steve Radcliff, Past President

Beverly Dometrorch, Area IV

George Engelbach, Area V

2nd Vice-President BEVERLY DOMETRORCH Alternate NACD Member 2670 Highway 240 (660) 248-2645

3rd Vice-President BEN GORDEN 2282 E. 460th Road Half Way, MO 65663 (417) 328-8899

> Past President STEVE RADCLIFF 8495 LIV 327 Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 247-1255 stevenr@greenhills.net

AREA DIRECTORS

BRUCE BIERMANN 1529 Sunset Blvd Mound City, MO 64470 (660) 491-5263

TOM LAMBERT 15214 123rd Street Pattonsburg, MO 64670 (660) 425-0619

RYAN BRITT 11764 Highway 3 Clifton Hill, MO 65244 (660) 676-4898

BEVERLY DOMETRORCH 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (660) 248-2645

> GEORGE ENGELBACH 3489 Linhorst Road Hillsboro, MO 63050 (636) 475-6328

> > Area VI BEN GORDEN 2282 E. 460th Road Half Way, MO 65663 (417) 328-8899

> > > DAN GREESON 29 Pin Oak Road Eldon, MO 65026 (573) 392-3208

Area VIII MIKE KELLEY RR 2 Box 4805 Ellsinore, MO 63937 (573) 300-9466

MASWCD MINUTES Tan-Tar-A Hotel **Room 1503** Osage Beach, Missouri

December 16, 2013

Ben Gorden, Area VI Dan Greeson, Area VII Mike Kelley, Area VIII

Not Present

Henry Heinze, Treasurer Peggy Lemons, Executive Director

Executive Director

1209 Biscayne Drive

Jefferson City, MO 65109

Williamstown, MO 63473 (660) 988-3901

(573) 893-6790 or 893-5188

PEGGY LEMONS

Treasurer HENRY HEINZE

President Kenny Lovelace called the meeting to order at 9:14 p.m.

George Engelbach made a motion to go into Closed Session to discuss personnel. Mike Kelley seconded. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote - Bruce Biermann - yes, Tom Lambert - yes, Ryan Britt - yes, Beverly Dometrorch – yes, George Engelbach – yes, Ben Gorden – yes, Dan Greeson yes, Mike Kelley – yes.

Ryan Britt made a motion to come out of Closed Session at 9:20 p.m., seconded by George Engelbach. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote - Bruce Biermann - yes, Tom Lambert - yes, Ryan Britt - yes, Beverly Dometrorch – yes, George Engelbach – yes, Ben Gorden – yes, Dan Greeson yes, Mike Kelley – yes.

Following discussion concerning salary of Executive Director currently at \$1759 per month (\$21,000 annual), George Engelbach made a motion to give a 5% raise to be effective January 1, 2014. Mike Kelley seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous vote (8-0).

Motion for adjournment was made by George Engelbach, seconded by Tom Lambert. Motion carried unanimously (8-0). The meeting was adjourned at 9:32 p.m.

Ben Gorden, Acting Secretary	Kenny Lovelace, President