

### Missouri Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

# President

RYAN BRITT NACD Board Member 11764 Hwy 3 Clifton Hill, MO 65244 (660) 676-4898 rvan.brittfarms@gmail.com

# 1st Vice President

**RON WILLIS** NACD Alternate 23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875 ronandnancywillis@gmail.com

#### 2nd Vice-President KENNY SPOOLER 1788 Co Rd 347 Jackson, MO 63755

(573) 270-4145 lawbuf@aol.com 3rd Vice-President

# DAVID MORRIS 3454 Highway A

Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397 davidm@grm.net

#### AREA DIRECTORS

RON WILLIS NACD Alternate 23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875

#### Area II

DAVID MORRIS 3454 Highway A Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397

#### Area III

SCOT SHIVELY 4067 Shelby 357 Shelbyville, MO 63469 (660) 651-8552

### Area IV

BEVERLY DOMETRORCH 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (573) 864-5697

MIKE HAEFFNER 1320 Highway 100 Morrison, MO 65061 (573) 294-0016 mhaeffner@outlook.com

# Area VI

KATHRYN BRADEN 4210 Blair Ridge Road Bradleyville, MO 65614 (417) 335-0671 SWMOKATHRYN@aol.com

#### Area VII

DAN GREESON 29 Pin Oak Road Eldon, MO 65026 (573) 392-3208

# Area VIII KENNY SPOOLER

1788 Co Rd 347 Jackson, MO 63755 (573) 270-4145 lawbuf@aol.com

# MASWCD Board Reorganization Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 9:20 am

# Present

Ryan Britt, President Kenny Lovelace, Past-President Ron Willis - Area 1 Steve Radcliff - Area 2 Alternate Scot Shively - Area 3 Beverly Dometrorch - Area 4 Mike Haeffner – Area 5 Kathryn Braden – Area 6 Dan Greeson – Area 7 Kenny Spooler – Area 8 Henry Heinze – Treasurer

Peggy Lemons – Executive Director

**Executive Director** PEGGY LEMONS 1209 Biscayne Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 893-5188 or (573) 353-1417

#### peggyl@maswcd.net Past President KENNY LOVELACE

2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 822-2545

#### Treasurer

HENRY HEINZE 22998 County Road 357 Williamstown, MO 63473 (660) 988-3901 hhh@marktwain net

Ryan Britt opened the meeting and started the election by turning the floor over to Kenny Lovelace, election chair.

Kenny Lovelace asked for nominations for President. Beverly Dometrorch nominated Ryan Britt for President. Dan Greeson seconded. Kenny Spooler moved nominations cease and he be elected by acclamation. Kathryn Braded seconded. Motion carried unanimously and Ryan Britt was elected as President.

Kenny Lovelace asked for nominations for 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President. Dan Greeson nominated Ron Willis for 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President. Ryan Britt seconded. Kenny Spooler moved nominations cease and he be elected by acclamation. Dan Greeson seconded. Motion carried unanimously and Ron Willis was elected 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President.

Kenny Lovelace asked for nominations for 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President. Ron Willis nominated Kenny Spooler for 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President. Scot Shively seconded. Kathryn Braden moved nominations cease and he be elected by acclamation. Dan Greeson seconded. Motion carried unanimously and Kenny Spooler was elected 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President.

Kenny Lovelace asked for nominations for 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President. Ryan Britt nominated David Morris for 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President. Dan Greeson seconded. Kenny Spooler moved nominations cease and he be elected by acclamation. Kathryn Braden seconded. Motion carried unanimously and David Morris was elected 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President.

Ryan Britt appointed Henry Heinze as Treasurer again.

Ryan Britt is the NACD Board Member and he appointed Ron Willis as NACD Board Alternate. He recognized Beverly Dometrorch for the years she served as NACD Board Alternate.

**Other Business:** The rifles in the live auction and for the door prize need authorization to transfer ownership to the winner. Dan Greeson made a motion to approve transferring ownership of the gun for both the auction and the door prize to the winner. Ron Willis seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

A motion was made by Ron Willis, seconded by Beverly Dometrorch to give the First Time Attending Supervisor award of \$100 at the Closing Session. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

NACD has confirmed that Missouri will get one of the North Central Region scholarships for attendance to the NACD Annual Meeting in San Antonio, which will be used by Mike Haeffner. A motion was made by Dan Greeson to approve paying the registration for Kenny Spooler to attend the San Antonio meeting. Kathryn Braden seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

Due to the balances in the various bank accounts, Kenny Spooler made a motion to move \$10,000 from the Legislative Account to the regular operating account that Henry Heinze manages. Kathryn Braden seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

The dues request for 2019 dues will be sent out to the districts in early December. The board requested a copy be sent to each of them as well. They also requested to include information about which funds these dues are eligible to be taken from.

The next regular meeting will be at the Education Seminar on March 5 starting at 11:00 a.m. The Education Seminar was discussed in light of new legislation. The cost per person of the reception will be figured and food for this upcoming reception ordered accordingly to stay in compliance with the new law. New business cards will be printed and sent to each of the board members. Kenny Spooler made a motion to get magnetic name badges for the board with their name and area printed on them. Dan Greeson seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 10:38 a.m. Motion for adjournment made by Rom Willis, Dan Greeson seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

Respectfully submitted,	
Ryan Britt, President	Peggy Lemons, Executive Director