

### Missouri Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

**MASWCD MINUTES** Special Meeting **Capitol Plaza Hotel** Jefferson City, Missouri March 29, 2010

**Executive Director** PEGGY LEMONS 1209 Biscayne Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 893-6790 or 893-5188 peggyl@maswcd.net

Treasurer DAVID DIX PO Box 756 Eminence, MO 65466 Richard Hoelscher, Area V Alternate (573) 226-3787

#### Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-4842 stevenr@greenhills.net

President

STEVE RADCLIFE

NACD Board Member

1st Vice President BEVERLY DOMETRORCH 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (660) 248-2645

#### 2nd Vice-President KENNY I OVELACE

2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 769-4544 iklove@socket.net

# 3rd Vice-President

SHARON GIFFORD 29900 Success Lane Laquey, MO 65534 (573) 774-2676

# Past President

FRED FELDMANN Route 1 Box 62 Richards, MO 64778 (417) 966-7289 fredswcd@live.com

#### AREA DIRECTORS

BRUCE BIERMANN 1529 Sunset Blvd. Mound City, MO 64470 (660) 442-5262

TOM LAMBERT 15214 123<sup>rd</sup> Street Pattonsburg, MO 64670 (660) 367-2448

### Area III

KENNY LOVELACE 2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 769-4544

BEVERLY DOMETRORCH 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (660) 248-2645

GEORGE ENGELBACH 3489 Linhorst Road Hillsboro, MO 63050 (636) 475-6328

### Area VI

BEN GORDEN 2282 E. 460<sup>th</sup> Road Half Way, MO 65663 (417) 445-2596

### Area VII

SHARON GIFFORD 29900 Success Lane Laquey, MO 65534 (573) 774-2676

# Area VIII

STEVE HUBER 2756 PCR 200 Perryville, MO 63775 (573) 547-5871

## Present

Steve Radcliff, President Bruce Biermann, Area I Tom Lambert, Area II Kenny Lovelace, Area III Beverly Dometrorch, Area IV George Engelbach, Area V Ben Gorden, Area VI Sharon Gifford, Area VII Steve Huber, Area VIII David Dix, Treasurer Peggy Lemons, Executive Director **Not Present** 

Fred Feldmann, Past President

Quorum established by roll call.

President Steve Radcliff called the special meeting to order at 9:25 p.m.

A motion was made by George Engelbach to reconsider the previous decision on the letter written by Ben Gorden due to discussion at the Education Seminar meeting. Beverly Dometrorch seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0). Following discussion a motion was made by Ben Gorden to not send out the letter on MASWCD letterhead. George Engelbach seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

David Hale. Area VI Alternate

Charles Franke, Perry SWCD

Ron Hardecke, Gasconade SWCD

Following further discussion a motion was made by Bruce Biermann to compile a summary of the letters received from Districts on the Task Force and Needs Assessment not identifying the Districts and send this summary to the Soil and Water Commissioners, the Governor, DNR Director Templeton, and the House Appropriations Committee. The recent memos on the budget rescission and needs assessment from DNR will also be attached to the summary. George Engelbach seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

George Engelbach motioned adjournment at 9:45 p.m. Ben Gorden seconded. Motion carried unanimously (8-0).

Respectfully submitted,	
Peggy Lemons, Executive Director	Steve Radcliff, President