

Missouri Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

President RYAN BRITT 11764 Hwy 3 Clifton Hill, MO 65244 (660) 676-4898 ryan.brittfarms@gmail.com

1st Vice President RON WILLIS 23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875 ronandnancywillis@gmail.com

2nd Vice-President BEVERLY DOMETRORCH NACD Alternate 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (660) 248-2645 (673) 864-5697

> 3rd Vice-President DAVID MORRIS 3454 Highway A Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397 davidm@grm.net

AREA DIRECTORS

Area I

RON WILLIS 23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875 ronandnancywillis@gmail.com

> Area II DAVID MORRIS 3454 Highway A Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397 <u>davidm@grm.net</u>

> > Area III HENRY HEINZE

Treasurer RR 1 Box 76 Williamstown, MO 63473 (660) 988-3901 <u>hhh@marktwain.net</u>

Area IV

BEVERLY DOMETRORCH NACD Alternate 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (660) 248-2645 (573) 864-5697

> Area V DERRICK COPE 1288 Hwy DD Bellflower, MO 63333 (573) 257-0209 dcfarms23@gmail.com

Area VI KATHRYN BRADEN 4210 Blair Road Bradleyville, MO 65614 (417) 335-0671 SWMOKATHRYN@aol.com

Area VII DAN GREESON 29 Pin Oak Road Eldon, MO 65026 (573) 392-3208 dangreeson @ sbcglobal.net

> Area VIII KENNY SPOOLER 1788 Co Rd 347 Jackson, MO 63755 (573) 270-4145 lawbuf@aol.com

MASWCD MINUTES Conference Call April 19, 2018

Present Ryan Britt, President Kenny Lovelace, Past President David Morris, Area II Henry Heinze, Area III Beverly Dometrorch, Area IV Kathryn Braden, Area VI Dan Greeson, Area VII Kenny Spooler, Area VIII Peggy Lemons, Executive Director

<u>Not Present</u>

Ron Willis, Area I Derrick Cope, Area V

President Ryan Britt welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order at 12:07 p.m. and reviewed the agenda. No revisions were added.

Ryan Britt stated that there will be elections in each of the areas this year and asked all the Area Directors if they had their nominating committees set up. About half do, the others will get the committee set up in the next few days. The time frame to meet the bylaws calls for ballots and background information on the nominees to be sent out to the districts by July1. Districts can vote by attending the Area Meeting, submitting the vote by email to the nominating committee chair or sending by certified mail to the nominating committee chair. Odd number areas will elect for a 1-year term and even number areas will elect for a 2-year term. Starting in 2019 each area will have an election every other year for a 2-year term. Peggy can help send out the information to the districts and communicate with the nominating chairs.

The other agenda item is the issue of fraudulent emails being received that appear to come from Ryan Britt. He asked how many of the Area Directors had received them and it appears that 3 have so far. This will be submitted to the Attorney General's office. Ryan reminded everyone that he will never request any financial issue by email so any request like that by email will not be from him.

Executive Director PEGGY LEMONS 1209 Biscayne Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 893-5188 or (573) 353-1417 peagvl@maswcd.net

Past President KENNY LOVELACE NACD Board Member 2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 822-2545 kennyll@centurytel.net There being no further business a motion for adjournment was made by Beverly Dometrorch, seconded by David Morris. Motion carried unanimously (5-0). The meeting was adjourned at 12:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Peggy Lemons, Executive Director

Ryan Britt, President