

Missouri Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

President

RYAN BRITT NACD Board Member 11764 Hwy 3 Clifton Hill, MO 65244 (660) 676-4898 rvan.brittfarms@gmail.com

> 1st Vice President **RON WILLIS** NACD Alternate

23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875 ronandnancywillis@gmail.com

2nd Vice-President KENNY SPOOLER

1788 Co Rd 347 Jackson, MO 63755 (573) 270-4145 lawbuf@aol.com

3rd Vice-President DAVID MORRIS

3454 Highway A Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397 davidm@grm.net

AREA DIRECTORS

RON WILLIS NACD Alternate 23127 Hwy 48 King City, MO 64463 (816) 383-3875 ronandnancywillis@gmail.com

Area II

DAVID MORRIS 3454 Highway A Chillicothe, MO 64601 (660) 646-9397

Area III

SCOT SHIVELY 4067 Shelby 357 Shelbyville, MO 63469 (660) 651-8552 shivelyscot@gmail.com

Area IV

BEVERLY DOMETRORCH 2670 Highway 240 Fayette, MO 65248 (573) 864-5697

> Area V MIKE HAEFFNER 1320 Highway 100 Morrison, MO 65061 (573) 294-0016

mhaeffner@outlook.com

Area VI KATHRYN BRADEN 4210 Blair Ridge Road Bradleyville, MO 65614 (417) 335-0671 SWMOKATHRYN@aol.com

Area VII DAN GREESON 29 Pin Oak Road Eldon, MO 65026 (573) 392-3208

Area VIII KENNY SPOOLER 1788 Co Rd 347 Jackson, MO 63755 (573) 270-4145 lawbuf@aol.com MASWCD MINUTES Conference Call May 21, 2019

Present

Ryan Britt, President Kenny Lovelace, Past President Ron Willis, Area I David Morris, Area II Scot Shively, Area III Beverly Dometrorch, Area IV Mike Haeffner, Area V Kathryn Braden, Area VI Dan Greeson, Area VII Kenny Spooler, Area VIII Peggy Lemons, Executive Director Henry Heinze

Executive Director

PEGGY LEMONS 1209 Biscayne Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 893-5188 or (573) 353-1417 peggyl@maswcd.net

Past President KENNY LOVELACE 2605 County Road 325 Palmyra, MO 63461 (573) 822-2545

Treasurer HENRY HEINZE 22998 County Road 357 Williamstown, MO 63473 (660) 988-3901 hhh@marktwain net

Not Present

President Ryan Britt welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Election discussion was added to the agenda and the revised agenda was approved.

Ryan Britt stated that the NACD Summer meeting will be held in Santé Fe, New Mexico in August. Beverly Dometrorch made a motion to approve expenses for Ryan Britt and Ron Willis to attend that meeting. Roll call vote: David Morris – yes; Scot Shively – yes; Beverly Dometrorch – yes; Mike Haeffner – yes; Kathryn Braden – yes, Dan Greeson – yes: Kenny Spooler – yes. Motion approved (7-0) with Ron Willis abstaining.

The next item for discussion was approval of travel and registration expenses for the NCF Envirothon in North Carolina. Andrea McKeown will be attending representing Missouri. Ron Willis made a motion to approve covering her registration and travel expenses, Kathryn Braden seconded. Roll call vote: Ron Willis – yes; David Morris – yes; Scot Shively – yes; Beverly Dometrorch – yes; Mike Haeffner – yes; Kathryn Braden – yes, Dan Greeson – yes; Kenny Spooler – yes. Motion approved (8-0). Since the winning team that will be competing in North Carolina is from the Central Region which has never had a winning team, the Central Region Chair would like to attend also. The Missouri Envirothon State Committee has approved covering half of her expenses.

Her local Board has approved her attendance and requested that she look for other

support for the second half of her expenses before they approve using local funds for that. Beverly Dometrorch made a motion to approve expenses for Tina Dulaban, Central Region Chair, to attend the NCF Envirothon in North Carolina this summer. Dan Greeson seconded. Kathryn Braden suggested a dollar limit for the expenses. Beverly Dometrorch amended her motion to include up to \$600 for expenses for Tina Dulaban. Dan Greeson seconded the amended motion. Amendment approved by voice vote. Roll call vote on the motion as amended: Ron Willis – yes; David Morris – yes; Scot Shively – yes; Beverly Dometrorch – yes; Mike Haeffner – yes; Kathryn Braden – yes, Dan Greeson – yes; Kenny Spooler – yes. Motion approved (8-0).

There are some districts that have been experiencing some issues with local elections and personnel. The MASWCD Board was brought up to date on these issues for their information, no action was necessary.

The odd number areas will be holding Area Director election this year at the Area Meetings. Henry Heinze stated there are now 88 districts that have paid their dues in full. He reviewed the list with the Area Directors. The tentative dates for the Area Meetings are August 26-30 starting in Area 8. Exact locations are still being finalized. The election procedure guidelines will be sent to the Area Directors for their use, as well as information on the Awards Program for nominations for the various awards.

The State Technical Committee meeting is scheduled for June 26 at Bradford Farm in Columbia. Ryan Britt encouraged any of the Board that wants to attend to plan on attending.

There being no further business a motion for adjournment was made by David Morris, seconded by Ron Willis. Motion carried unanimously (8-0). The meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m. The next meeting for the MASWCD Board will be June 25th at 12:30 pm at the Cole County USDA Service Center in Jefferson City.

Respectfully submitted,		
Peggy Lemons, Executive Director	Ryan Britt, President	